2017 Elections Announcement

This spring, alumni can vote for a new group of Harvard Overseers and Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) elected directors.

Ballots will be mailed no later than April 1. Completed ballots must be received, at the indicated address, by noon EDT on Tuesday, May 16, to be counted. All holders of Harvard degrees, except Corporation members and officers of instruction and government, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. The election for HAA directors is open to all Harvard degree holders.

Candidates for Overseer may also be nominated by petition. Eligible voters may go to www.harvard.edu/board-election for more information. The deadline for all petitions is February 1.

The HAA Nominating Committee has proposed the following candidates in 2017:

For Overseer:

Paul L. Choi AB ’86 magna cum laude, JD ’89 magna cum laude
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar AB ’93 magna cum laude
Justice, Supreme Court of California
San Francisco, California

Darienne B. Driver EdM ’06, EdD ’14
Superintendent of Schools, Milwaukee Public Schools
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Carla Harris AB ’84 magna cum laude, MBA ’87
Vice Chair of Wealth Management and Managing Director, Morgan Stanley
New York, New York

Lane MacDonald AB ’88 cum laude
President, FMR Diversified Investments
Boston, Massachusetts

Elizabeth D. Samet AB ’91 magna cum laude
Professor of English, U.S. Military Academy
West Point, New York

Craig R. Stapleton AB ’67 magna cum laude, MBA ’70
Senior Advisor, Stone Point Capital
Greenwich, Connecticut

Leslie P. Tolbert AB ’73 cum laude, PhD ’78
Regents’ Professor, Department of Neuroscience, University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona

For elected director:

Martha Abbruzzese Genieser AB ’91 
Director of Philanthropy, Alan Howard Family Office
London, United Kingdom

Nathaniel Q. Belcher MArch ’92
Professor of Architecture, Stuckeman School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pennsylvania

Sangu Julius Delle AB ’10 cum laude, JD ’17, MBA ’17
Chairman and CEO, Golden Palm Investments Corporation; Founder and President, cleanacwa
Accra, Ghana

Drew Engles AB ’87 cum laude
Hand and Microvascular Surgeon, Akron Children’s Hospital
Akron, Ohio

Sachin H. Jain AB ’02 magna cum laude, MD ’06, MBA ’07
President and Chief Executive Officer, CareMore Health System
Cerritos, California

Elena Hahn Kiam AB ’85 cum laude
Co-Owner and Creative Director, K-FIVE LLC d/b/a lia sophia; Co-Owner and non-executive Marketing Director, Cirrus Healthcare Products
New York, New York

Ronald P. Mitchell AB ’92 cum laude, MBA ’97
Chief Executive Officer, Virgil Inc.
New York, New York

Paola A. Peacock Friedrich SM ’06, EdLD ’14
Human Capital Management Consultant, AchieveMission
Marblehead, Massachusetts

Leslie Miller Saiontz AB ’81
Founder and President, Achieve Miami
Miami, Florida