Skip to main content

Statement by former Presidents of Harvard University

As former Presidents of Harvard University, we offer our strong support for Claudine Gay as she leads Harvard into the future. We look forward to supporting President Gay in whatever ways we can as Harvard faces this challenging moment for higher education and the wider world.

Lawrence S. Bacow

Derek Bok

Drew Gilpin Faust

Neil L. Rudenstine

Lawrence H. Summers